//
archives

Archive for

Twelve Tips for Operating a Niche Media Business

By Ted Bahr@foliomag.com Cultivating a D.I.Y. ethos. (continues@foliomag.com)

‘We’re Not in the Magazine Business Anymore’

By Tony Silber@foliomag.com A report from the Niche Magazine Conference. (continues@foliomag.com)

Why Portfolio Folded, And What It Means for Business Magazines

By Jason Fell@foliomag.com Sector continues to struggle despite ‘demand (continues@foliomag.com)

CALLING ALL MAGAZINE REPS

By Ferene Mohammed@adclub.ca Ad sales troops being rounded to support NMA category (continues@adclub.ca)

Rogers Media, including mags, see 73% profit drop in Q1 2009

@canadianmags.blogspot.com Rogers Media, which encompasses Rogers Publishing, saw a 73% drop in operating profit and a 7% drop in operating revenue in the first three months of 2009, according to figures released by the company. (continues@canadianmags.blogspot.com)

Police in Denmark hug bicyclists without helmets, then give them helmets

NIKE: RUNNING NAKED

Media Job Search Canada: New Jobs

from Media Job Search Canada: New Jobs Job Opportunities Graphic Designer/Production Artist Company: LEGION MAGAZINE Location: Kanata, Ontario, Canada Company Website: http://www.legionmagazine.com Job Posted: Apr 29, 2009 Application Deadline: May 11, 2009 Reporter / Editor Company: DIDSBURY REVIEW Location: Didsbury, Alberta, Canada Company Website: http://www.didsburyreview.ca Job Posted: Apr 29, 2009 Application Deadline: May 8, 2009 … Continue reading

Apple sued by wiki publisher for “baseless” legal threat

by Jemima Kiss@guardian.co.uk Apple sued by an online publisher that claims it tried to stifle free speech by demanding removal of a wiki on how to bypass iTunes software and its DRM (continues@guardian.co.uk)

Braun: Mafia

BBDO, Düsseldorf, Germany